News‎ > ‎

2016 AGM

posted 13 Oct 2016, 08:23 by Philip Mulligan   [ updated 19 Oct 2016, 05:07 ]

The AGM for 2016 was held in Glenalbyn House on Wednesday, 12th October. The committee was elected as follows:

Chairperson – Tom Gallery

Secretary – Tara Glynn

Treasurer – Philip Mulligan

Men’s co-captains – Gary Younger/Johnny Kelly

Ladies Co-Captains – Vacant/Liz O’Gorman

Junior Co-ordinator – TBD

Committee Members – Cliodhne Hamilton, Sharon Slattery, Pam Kelly, Marguerite Lyster

Maintenance committee – Tony O’Byrne, Garrett Robinson


Following on from the AGM we are now in the position that we do not have a Ladies Captain. While Liz O’Gorman has kindly agreed to help out with the duties of the Ladies Captain we do need at least one more woman to take on the role. The Ladies Club cannot function without a Captain. It does not have to be one person but can be shared between 2 or 3 people as that has worked well for the men’s teams. The main duty of the Ladies Captain(s) will be to look after the league teams as Cliodhne is remaining on the committee and will continue to run the Ladies doubles and other social events.