Club Championships 2017

Club Championships 2017


We had some great finals on Friday evening and Saturday and it was a particularly good day for the Hamilton Family with 3 big wins.. Really good support also for all the finalists. 

Thanks to Fionuala McCaffrey for organising tea/coffee and cakes etc all day. It was welcomed by all. Thanks to Gary for being the official photographer on both days.Check out the photos below.

Thanks to Cliodhne and Tom for all the organising ably assisted by Tony and Gary. See full draws and scores in the file below. 

Here are the winners and runners up:: 

Men’s A Singles  – Winner: Liam Purcell   Runner Up: Richard Hjelseth

Ladies A Singles  – Winner: Cliodhne Hamilton Runner Up:  Anastajia Manolivic

Men’s A Doubles  – Winners Tom and Peter Kingston Runners Up: Tony Maher/Tom Gallery

Ladies A Doubles  – Winners: Patricia Lynch/Sarah Borinski Runners Up: Anastajia Manolivic/Sandra McKenna

Mixed A Doubles –  Winners: Patricia Lynch/Tony O’Byrne Runners Up: Cliodhne and Jim Hamilton

Men’s B Singles  –  Winner: Aidan Bradford Runner Up: Kunal Gill

Ladies B Singles  – Winner: Aoife Hamilton Runner Up: Sharon Slattery

Men’s B Doubles  – Winners: Kunal Gill/Ashley Charlton Runners Up: Giollaíosa Ó Lideadha/Philip Mulligan

Ladies B Doubles  - Winners: Joan Nolan/Fionuala McCaffrey Runners Up: Orla Murphy/Catherine Ryan

Mixed B Doubles  – Winners: Aoife Hamilton/Hugh Larsen Runners Up:John McCarthy/Sharon Slattery